Knocked Up

After practically everyone of my generation told me I HAD to see Knocked Up, I chose it when M left me in charge at the Red Box.  I was so excited to see the There’s Something About Mary of the early 2000s!  Bonus points for Katherine Heigl and Paul Rudd, both of whom I love.

Except it just wasn’t funny.  Yeah, it had its moments, but M gave up less than halfway through.  It was formulaic; I can live with formulaic when it’s tempered by good writing or good acting.  This just didn’t have any of those things!  I wouldn’t quite say I felt like I wasted a couple of hours of my life watching it, but I definitely had other things I could have been doing in that time.

1 Comment

  1. you *did* waste 2 hours of your life and i wish I’d seen this before watching it. it was awful!

    (btw just saw your twitter, my bad… oh and as safari loaded page (slowly) i thought *you* were knocked up!! 😉


Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

